Calendar   Location   Weather   Tides   Surf   Moon     
  Paddlers Open
  Molokini Race
  Na Opio
  Event Services
  Member Services
  Code of Conduct
  About Us

  Updated: 8/19/2019

About Us


2019 Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors of the Kihei Canoe Club are chosen for two year terms in an annual election. The Board elects officers to serve for one year at it's first meeting of the new year.

To contact a board member, please email:

2019 Officers

Berney Coleman

Katy Smith

Mike Strauss

Joyce Hasebe

MCHCA Representative
Cate Bellafiore


Doug Caldwell

Mike Gordon

Allison Lee

Shannah Milstead

Paulette Scheffer

Pam Schwartau

Vanessa Weiss

For a copy of the Board of Directors meeting minutes please contact the club President.

Standing Committees

The President appoints chairs of standing committees to serve for one year. Each of them welcomes your assistance. Please contact them to learn how you can help with committee activities.

Canoes and Equipment - Mike Gordon
Communications - Berney Coleman/Allison Lee
Education - Katy Smith
Fundraising - Shannah Milstead
Buildings and Grounds - Vanessa Weiss
Membership - Paulette Scheffer
Policy - Joyce Hasebe

Kihei Canoe Club • P.O. Box 1131 Kihei, HI 96753 • 808-879-5505