Calendar   Location   Weather   Tides   Surf   Moon     
  Paddlers Open
  Molokini Race
  Na Opio
  Event Services
  Member Services
  Code of Conduct
  About Us

  Updated: 4/13/2017

About Us


2017 Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors of the Kihei Canoe Club are chosen for two year terms in an annual election. The Board elects officers to serve for one year at it's first meeting of the new year.


Berney Coleman

Doug Caldwell

Mike Strauss

Ingrid Thronson

MCHCA Representative
Cate Bellafiori


Dennis Adams

Suzanne Conlon

Bebe Ferrari

Carl Gardner

Tom Guerin

Katy Smith

Michele Willmering

For a copy of the Board of Directors meeting minutes please contact the club President.

Standing Committees

The President appoints chairs of standing committees to serve for one year. Each of them welcomes your assistance. Please contact them to learn how you can help with committee activities.

Canoes and Equipment - Berney Coleman / Carl Gardner
Communications - Berney Coleman
Education - Bebe Ferrari
Fundraising - Mike Strauss / Dennis Adams
Buildings and Grounds - Tom Guerin / Casey Logsdon
Membership - Susanne Conlon / Bebe Ferrari
Policy - Ingrid Thronson / Katy Smith / Michele Willmering

In addition, the following committees were formed for 2017.

Visitor Program - Mike Strauss / Dennis Adams / Bebe Ferrari
Recreation Program - Berney Coleman
Scholarship Program - Ingrid Thronson
Coaching - Tom Guerin

Kihei Canoe Club • P.O. Box 1131 Kihei, HI 96753 • 808-879-5505